Home Medical Coding and Billing
Healthcare: Medical Billing and Coding

Medical coding and billing professionals translate medical records into standardized codes used to bill patients and third-party payers such as insurance companies and Medicare.

Coders use 3 different code sets: CPT, HCPCS, and ICD-9/10. It’s important to train on the new ICD-10 code set because all healthcare facilities and physicians must transition from the ICD-9 codes to these new codes on October 1, 2014. The ICD-10 code set includes:

• ICD-10-CM codes, which are used in hospitals, physicians’ offices, clinics, and similar settings to report diagnoses.

• ICD-10-PCS codes, which are used to report procedures in acute and long-term hospital inpatient settings.

The comprehensive Professional Medical Coding and Billing program will teach you to use all of these codes— CPT, HCPCS, ICD-10-CM, and ICD-10-PCS—making sure you have the skills needed to earn national certification and start working.

Questions? Contact CE Health Programs, (425) 564-4019. To register contact http://www.careerstep.com/bellevue.

Current Medical Coding and Billing Classes

Related Programs

If Medical Billing and Coding Interests You, Check Out:

Featured Article

Lifelong Learning Benefits Body, Mind, and Career

The professional, medical, and personal benefits of learning a new skill or pursuing your passion are well worth an hour or two a week.

Search the Course Catalog