Margin of Excellence Awards

The 2016-17 Margin of Excellence Application is now closed.
Please check back in October 2017 for the 2017-2018 application.

The Margin of Excellence Awards recognize outstanding faculty and staff members who demonstrate a commitment to excellence through their contributions to the campus and to the community. Awards of $2,000 each go to recipients in the following categories: full-time faculty, part-time faculty, and classified staff and one administrative exempt. Nominations may be submitted by students, faculty, administrators, staff, and trustees.


The Bellevue College Foundation is proud to announce the
2017 Margin of Excellence Award Recipients!

Classified Employee Award

Paula McPherson, Entry Services & Academic Advising

Administrative Exempt Award

Henry Amaya, Multicultural Services
Elaine Nutter, Basic & Transitional Studies 

Part-Time Faculty Award

Bruce Wolcott, eLearning/Digitial Media Arts

Full-Time Faculty Award

Jacqueline Drak, Chemistry

Congratulations to all of the 2017 Margin of Excellence Award Nominees!

Beabe Akpojovwo • Bonnie Berry • Taija Tevia-Clark • Sara Gardner • David Goodwin • Kazumi Hada

Anne Matsumoto Stewart • Lisa Miller • Katherine Medbery-Oleson • Jennifer Prekeges • Dustin Thomas

Thank you to everyone who kept Dr. Wakefield’s visits a secret and still managed to get the word out!
Thank you to our donors who support us all in our pursuit of excellence.

Margin of Excellence Awards presentation at Bellevue College’s Year End Celebration
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 – Carlson Theatre

List of Prior Margin of Excellence Winners 1984-Current


Last Updated July 25, 2017