Faculty

Dr. Greg A. Damico

Adjunct Instructor


Zoe Aleshire

Adjunct Instructor

  • Email: zoe.aleshire@bellevuecollege.edu
  • Phone: 425-564-2592
  • Office Location: B100 F
  • Office Hours: By Appointment

  • Bio:

    Degrees: B.A. in Philosophy, Washington State University; M.A. in Philosophy, Washington State University. Areas of Interest: Continental Feminism, Ethics, Social Justice.


Jason Benchimol

Adjunct Instructor

  • Email: jason.benchimol@bellevuecollege.edu
  • Phone: 425-564-2046
  • Office Location: R230
  • Office Hours: By Appointment

  • Bio:

    Degrees: B.A. in Philosophy, San Francisco State University; M.A. in Philosophy, University of Washington; Ph.D. in Philosophy, University of Washington. Areas of Interest: Ethics, Metaphysics, Applied Ethics.


Steven Duncan image

Steve Duncan, Ph. D

Adjunct Instructor

  • Email: sduncan@bellevuecollege.edu
  • Phone: 425-564-3103
  • Office Location: B200 D

  • Bio:

    ┬áSteven M. Duncan (January 12, 1954) earned his Ph.D. from the University of Washington in 1987. He is currently part of the adjunct philosophy faculty at Bellevue College where he has taught since 1999. He is the author of five books, including The Proof of the External World (Wipf and Stock, 2008). A new book, […]


Tim Linnemann

Adjunct Instructor

  • Email: tim.linnemann@bellevuecolleg.edu
  • Phone: 425-564-2126
  • Office Location: B200D | B100 A

  • Bio:

    Degrees: B.A. in Philosophy, University of Puget Sound; M.A. in Philosophy, Western Michigan University. Areas of Interest: Ethical Theory/Moral Psychology Philosophy of Mind/Cognitive Science, Eastern Philosophy.


Russ Payne

Philosophy Dept. Chair/ Instructor

  • Email: wpayne@bellevuecollege.edu
  • Phone: 425-564-2079

  • Bio:

    Degrees: B.A. and M.A. in Philosophy, Arizona State University; Ph.D. in Philosophy, University of California, Davis. Areas of Interest: Logic, Metaphysics, Ethics, Philosophy of Science.


Mark Storey

Full-time Instructor

  • Email: mark.storey@bellevuecollege.edu
  • Phone: 425-564-2118
  • Office Location: B200 C

  • Bio:

    Degrees: B.A. in Philosophy, University of California, Santa Barbara; M.A. in Philosophy, University of Washington. Areas of Interest: Eastern Philosophy, Social Philosophy.


Ferdinand Tablan

Adjunct Instructor

  • Email: ftablan@bellevuecollege.edu
  • Phone: 425-564-2074
  • Office Location: R230 K / B100 F

  • Bio:

    Degrees: M.A. and Ph.D. in Philosophy, University of Santo Tomas Graduate School, Manila. Areas of Interest: Business Ethics, Catholic Social Tradition, Hinduism, Marxism, Philosophy of Ortega Y Gasset