Advising

Select from two steps of advising….

 

Meet with a Social Science Advisor

This is Your First Step! You’ll want to first meet with the Social Science Advisor if you are interested in or are planning on majoring in one of the Social Sciences.

Meet with our professional Social Science advisor who will:

  • Provide you with general academic advising for your intended major and/or degree.
  • Explain transfer degree requirements.
  • Create a detailed educational plan to map out your future quarters.
  • Refer you to a faculty advisor once ready for ongoing major specific information and continued advising assistance throughout your major study.

To meet with your Social Science Advisor:

  • Make an appointment with Deanne Eschbach OR Paula McPherson by phone: 425-564-2212 or 425-564-2331 or in person in the Social Science Division.
  • Come to the Social Science Division, room D110 (just south of the water fountain) to meet with Deanne during the advising hours.
Wednesday
Room D110
Same Day
Appointments
Thursday
Room D110
Appointments
Friday
Room D110
Appointments
8:00a-5:00p8:00a-5:00p8:00a-12:00p

For online advising questions, email Deanne at: deanne.eshbach@bellevuecollege.edu

Meet with a Faculty Advisor

Second Step! After you have gone through general advising and have met with the Social Science Advisor, you will set up a meeting with one of the faculty advisors in the Social Science division.

Note: There are no faculty advisors available during summer quarter. Please see the general advising section.

DepartmentAdvisorEmailPhoneOffice
Administration of Criminal JusticeCharlene Freybergcharlene.freyberg@bellevuecollege.edu (425)564.2698D100C
Dr. Tom Pritchardthomas.pritchard@bellevuecollege.edu
(425)564-2025 D200E
Anthropology/ArchaeologyDr. Nancy Gonlinngonlin@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564-2347D100E
Anthony Tessandoriatessand@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564-4188D110K
EconomicsGrace Robbingsgrace.robbings@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.2370A100C
Chace Stiehlchace.stiehl@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.2003A200E
Brandon Untibrandon.until@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.2616A200C
Ethnic and Cultural StudiesKim Pollackkpollack@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564. 3082A200D
GeographyDoug Roselledroselle@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.2290B100D
George Walkergwalker@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.2333D100D
HistoryTim Heinrichstheinric@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.2114A100B
Eric Hainesehaines@bellevuecollege.edu(425) 564.2383B100B
Dr. Brian Casserlybrian.casserly@bellevuecollege.edu(425) 564.3140D110E
Dr. Sabrina Sanchezsabrina.sanchez@bellevuecollege.edu(425) 564.4012 D110I
International StudiesDr. Tim Jonestim.jones@bellevuecollege.edu(425) 564.2010A200B
Dr. Trevor Tatettate@bellevuecollege.edu(425) 564.2169D200B
Political ScienceDr. Trevor Tatettate@bellevuecollege.edu(425) 564.2169D200C
Dr. Tim Jonestim.jones@bellevuecollege.edu(425) 564.2010A200b
PsychologyVirginia Bridwellvbridwel@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.2198D110J
Dr. Deepti Karkhanishtaylor@bellevuecollege.edu(425) 564.2613 D110K
Dr. Dennis Wanamakerdwanamak@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.2336 D100B
Carol Andersoncanderso@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.2327D100F
Tabitha Turowskicanderso@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.2329D100A
SociologyDenise Johnsondjohnson@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.5143A100D
Lori Saffinisaffin@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.2161A100E
Eric Daviseric.davis@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.5721A100F
Jennifer Lejennifer.le@bellevuecollege.edu(425)564.2803A100A

If you are transferring English or Math course prerequisites from another college, bring a report card or an unofficial transcript to the Assessment Office in B132. If the coursework was taken before 1994, bring in a photocopy of the college’s catalog that lists the course description. The copy of the course description must match the same academic year and quarter you attended the class(es).