

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT VIII BELLEVUE, WASHINGTON

A special meeting of the Board of Trustees of Community College District VIII, 3000 Landerholm Circle SE, state of Washington, was held on Tuesday, June 25, 2024. Rich Fukutaki, chair, presided. This meeting was held in B201 and on Zoom. A telephone line was also available.

# MINUTES

Chair Fukutaki called the business session to order at 5:03 PM.

### **ROLL CALL**

A quorum of the Board was present.

Present: Chair Rich Fukutaki, Vice Chair Richard Leigh, Trustee Merisa Heu-Weller, Trustee Greg Dietzel, Trustee Pradnya Desh, President David May, and Board Secretary Alicia Keating Polson.

Absent: Assistant Attorney General Tricia Boerger

There were 24 guests in attendance.

### **APPROVAL OF AGENDA AND MINUTES**

Trustee Desh made a motion to approve the agenda (June 25, 2024.) Trustee Heu-Weller seconded.

The motion passed unanimously.

#### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

Teresa Descher, staff member at Bellevue College, provided public comment on communication.

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

At 5:17 PM, Chair Fukutaki announced the Board would convene for 15 minutes in executive session under <u>RCW 42.30.110(1)</u> for the following purpose: (g) To review the performance of a public employee. Chair Fukutaki announced that no final action would be taken during the executive session.

The executive session ended at 5:32 PM.

### ACTION

A. Tenure

Motion 22.24

Trustee Heu-Weller moved that the Board of Trustees of Community College District VIII hereby grants tenure for the 2024-2025 academic year to Christine Hundredmark. Trustee Dietzel seconded.

The motion passed unanimously.

### **UNSCHEDULED BUSINESS**

There was no unscheduled business.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, Chair Fukutaki adjourned the Board of Trustees meeting at 5:39 PM.

RUSZU

Rich Fukutaki Chair, Board of Trustees Community College District VIII

ATTEST:

Seicia M Keating Polson

Alicia Keating Polson Secretary, Board of Trustees Community College District VIII