Millan, Kaneko, Muya Earn Soccer Honors

E Millan
Head Coach Eduardo Millan earned Coach of the Year honors. photo by Rick May Photography.

Bellevue men’s soccer coach Eduardo Millan, in just his second year at the helm, received NWAC Coach of the Year honors for the West-South Regions along with Tacoma Coach Jason Gjertson. After going winless in his debut year in 2018, Millan engineered a turnaround which included a shot at the NWAC playoffs heading into the final week of play in addition to a monumental win over perennial powerhouse and West Region rival, Highline when the Bulldogs topped the T-Birds 2-1 on Saturday October 19.

In addition to the coaching honors, Bellevue’s Rodrick Muya and Masahiko Kaneko were both named to the West-South All-Star Team. Muya started 13 games and scored 5 goals for BC. Kaneko was the team leader offensively, with a massive 31 shots during the season and finding the back of the net for a team-high 10 goals.


Share this article:Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Email this to someone

Last Updated November 17, 2019