Men’s Basketball

Basketball Team 2013-2014

BC basketball has a rich tradition in northwest college hoops. A perennial playoff contender, BC finished the 2006-07 just short of the NWAACC title, falling 67-56 in the NWAACC Tournament Championship Game to Clackamas Community College. Coach Eggers’ squads have placed at the NWAACC Championships every¬†year he has been at the helm after his first year. Bellevue compiled the second best record in the storied history of the Men’s Basketball program at 28-4, and won their third consecutive Regional Championship. BC competes in the North Region of the Northwest Athletics Association of Community Colleges along with Edmonds, Everett, Olympic, Peninsula, Seattle, Shoreline, Skagit, and Whatcom Community Colleges. The season begins in mid-October and finishes at the 16-team NWAACC Championships in early March.